Clearing your browsing history is generally a better option than deleting it. When you clear your browsing history, your web browser will forget the websites that you have visited, but it will not permanently delete the information. This means that you can still access your browsing history if you need to, but it will not be visible to others who have access to your device or browser.
On the other hand, deleting your browsing history permanently removes the information from your device. This means that you will not be able to access your browsing history, even if you want to. Deleted browsing history cannot be recovered, so it is a more permanent solution.
In general, it is a good idea to clear your browsing history on a regular basis to protect your privacy and keep your device running smoothly. However, if you need to permanently delete your browsing history for some reason, you can do so by using the appropriate option in your web browser’s settings.